FOREST ESSENTIALS NIGHT TREATMENT CREAM- Sandalwood & Saffron: Review

Hey my lovely friends,

Hope you are all doing good. Today I am going to review a night cream from the much celebrated Indian luxury ayurvedic brand- Forest Essentials. I bought a night cream which was featured in my august skin care haul and now its time to give it a verdict.

Price: Rs. 1595

Quantity: 50g

Packaging: It comes in a classy, sturdy tub packaging with a golden lid. The over look of the container is pretty luxurious. But you need to dip your fingers to take out the product. So it is a better idea to use a spatula. I use a wooden spatula to take out the product.


1440673958318
Forest Essentials Night treatment cream- Sandalwood & Saffron

Product claims: A unique night treatment formula which blends the pure oils of Sandalwood and Saffron to nourish Normal to dry types. Thid formula has a corrective and preventive action, retaining firmness and radiance. It has an exceptionally high oil content to provide extra nourishment.

Directions: Take a small amount and massage gently using upwards strokes on face and neck with fingertips, after cleansing and toning. To be used daily.


1444797176468


1444797112843


1444797234088


1444797411051My experience with Forest Essentials night treatment cream- sandalwood & saffron

It has been almost 3 months I am using this night cream and I am so far happy with the product. This thing is really pricey undoubtedly but the ingredient list makes it so desirable a thing in your skin your kitty. It smells really amazing. The blended fragrance of sandalwood and saffron is absolutely delightful. The texture of this cream is neither too thick or thin. You need little amount of product and it spreads so easily. It does not feel heavy on the skin at all. It gets absorbed into the skin but does not vanishes completely. Both sandalwood and saffron have the healing and brightening properties. I wake up with a velvety smooth, nourished and glowing skin. It is said to have corrective and preventive properties. I have few spots on my skin which I cannot say is reduced noticeably but over all the effect is good. It did not break me out but I am not sure what it will do to the acne prone skin as the oil content is high. The only downside is I do not see it working for me in the winters as my combination skin gets dry patches. It will be a really nice night cream for all skin types except very oily skin throughout the year except winters. But if you use a hydrating serum or something underneath it may work for the winters as well.

UPs:

  • Packaging is classy and pretty
  • Loaded with natural ingredients, chemical free, every ingredients used are organic
  • Smells amazing
  • Light weight texture, spreads easily
  • Skin feels velvety smooth and glowing
  • Does not give break outs

DOWNs:

  • Very expensive
  • Not suitable for dry skin or patches in harsh winters

BBD Rating: 4.5/5

Have you tried this night cream or any other night cream from this brand? Let me know in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “FOREST ESSENTIALS NIGHT TREATMENT CREAM- Sandalwood & Saffron: Review

Leave a Reply

